Yes - The Yes Album (1971) (Remaster Edit 2003)

Yes - The Yes Album (1971) (Remaster Edit 2003)

The Yes Album was remastered and reissued in 2003 by Rhino Records with several bonus tracks, including a studio version of "Clap." The original LP and CD version of The Yes Album refer to the song as "The Clap," given Jon Anderson's erroneous introduction of the song on the original release (although it may merely be the case that by strongly emphasizing the d in "this is a song called clap" it gives the impression of an extra syllable such as could be interpreted as the word 'the.') The Rhino reissue clears this matter up and correctly refers to the song as "Clap" on the tray card, as Steve Howe intended.

320 @
120 MB


01 Yours Is No Disgrace 9.40
02 Clap 3.16
03 Starship Trooper: Life Seeker / Disillusion / Wurm 9.28
04 I've Seen All Good People: Your Move / All Good People 6.55
05 A Venture 3.20
06 Perpetual Change 8.57
07 Your Move (Single Version) (Bonus) 2.59
08 Starship Trooper: Life Seeker (Single Version) (Bonus) 3.27
09 Clap (Studio Version) (Bonus) (Previously Unissued) 4.01


Anonymous said...

If anyone is still out there, is a valid link for this lp still available. I am not able to access the x7.to site. Any help is appreciated. Thanks for sharing.

il trovatore said...


Your blog is beautiful, marvellous, fantastic... with many rare and important albums.

I'll be soon