Foreigner - Foreigner (1977) (Remaster Edit 2002)

Foreigner - Foreigner (1977) (Remaster Edit 2002)

Expanded & remastered edition of Foreigner's 1977 debut with 4 added bonus demo versions of 'Feels Like The First Time', 'Woman Oh Woman', 'At War With The World' & 'Take Me To Your Leader'.

Although punk rock's furious revolution threatened to overthrow rock's old guard in 1977, bands like Foreigner came along and proved that there was plenty of room in the marketplace for both the violent, upstart minimalism of punk and the airbrushed slickness of what would be called "arena rock." Along with Boston, Journey, Heart, and others, Foreigner celebrated professionalism over raw emotion. And, looking back, it's easy to see why they sold millions; not everyone in the world was pissed off, dissatisfied with the economy, or even necessarily looking for a change. In fact, for most suburbanmore… American teens, Foreigner's immaculate rock sound was the perfect soundtrack for cruising through well-manicured neighborhoods in their Chevy Novas. The album spawned some of the biggest FM hits of 1977, including the anthemic "Feels Like the First Time" and "Cold as Ice," both of which were anchored — like most of Foreigner's songs — by the muscular but traditional riffing of guitarist Mick Jones, the soaring vocals of Lou Gramm, and the state-of-the-art rock production values of the day, which allowed the band to sound hard but polished. As pure rock craftsmanship goes, Foreigner was as good as it got in the late '70s...Manfred Mandel

320 @
127 MB


01 Feels Like The First Time 3.54
02 Cold As Ice 3.24
03 Starrider 4.03
04 Headknocker 3.05
05 The Damage Is Done 4.19
06 Long, Long Way From Home 2.55
07 Woman Oh Woman 3.53
08 At War With The World 4.27
09 Fool For You Anyway 4.17
10 I Need You 5.18
11 Feels Like The First Time (Demo) 3.40
12 Woman Oh Woman (Demo) 4.15
13 At War With The World (Demo) 5.00
14 Take Me To Your Leader (Demo) 3.40

1 comment:

Billy said...

Download Deleted By host :(