Bad Company - Bad Company (1973) (Remaster Edit 2006)

Bad Company - Bad Company (1973) (Remaster Edit 2006)

Bad Company is the eponymous debut album by hard rock band Bad Company. The album was recorded at a mansion known as Headley Grange with The Ronnie Lane Mobile Truck in November of 1973. The album peaked at #1 on the Billboard's Pop Albums chart (North America). The singles "Can't Get Enough" and "Movin' On" peaked at #9 and #14 respectively.
In 2006 a limited edition CD of 24K Gold was released. It had taken over a year to find the original master tapes then the analog masters were put through proprietary A/D converter which adds true "breath of life" to the music.

Bad Company's self-titled 1974 debut release was the first album to come out on the Swan Song label other than Led Zeppelin. Fortunately it proved to be one of the better debut albums of the decade representing good old fashioned back to the basics rock 'n' roll. "Can't Get Enough" with its catchy guitar lick was the big hit off of the album, but my fav track is still the moody title track (i.e., "Bad Company" off of Bad Company's "Bad Company" album). Bad Company was a supergroup, with singer Paul Rodgers and drummer Simon Kirke coming from Free, guitarist Mick Ralphs from Mott the Hoople, and Boz Burrell from King Crimson and having more success than all of those groups put together with this first album. Following the Led Zeppelin model, strong vocalist Rodgers and blues-based guitarist Ralphs provide the heart and soul of the music, giving Bad Company its signature sound. Meanwhile, do you think AC/DC got their idea for the cover of "Back in Black" from this one? Unfortunately it was all downhill for the group from this first effort, with "Straight Shooter" being a step down and "Run with the Pack" continuing the slide. If you pick up their hits collection "10 from 6" (which ignores one of the first six albums anyhow) you will get the four best tracks from this one, which is the only album from Bad Company that really stands alone...L. M. Nernabo


Mick Ralphs– guitar, keyboards
Boz Burrell – bass
Paul Rodgers – guitar, piano, accordion, vocals
Simon Kirke – drums

320 @
80 MB


01. Can't Get Enough 04:16
02. Rock Steady 03:50
03. Ready for Love 05:01
04. Don't Let Me Down 04:23
05. Bad Company 04:48
06. The Way I Choose 05:15
07. Movin' On 03:27
08. Seagull 04:05


Anonymous said...

As always, Thanks Samantha /bon

Anonymous said...

The guitar starts then stops for a sec then starts again at the beginning of Rock Steady... is that normal? cause i got the "unmastered" version and it dont have that stop.

And Thx for the album :]