Uriah Heep - Demons And Wizards (1972) (Remaster Edit 1996)

Uriah Heep - Demons And Wizards (1972) (Remaster Edit 1996)

Demons and wizards and bears, oh my! After finding their musical stride with 1971's Look at Yourself, Uriah Heep followed up a year later with this, their first foray into the lyrical realm of dungeons, dragons, and whatnot. David Byron's intermittent falsetto is in full effect by the time the chorus comes thundering in on heavy hits such as "Easy Living" and "Traveler in Time." But the 'ard 'n' 'eavy Brit rockers also had their sensitive side, as evidenced by the more reflective Ken Hensley-penned tracks like "Circle of Hands" and "All My Life."...Robo Kopp

320 kB/s
132 MB


01. The Wizard 3.00
02. Traveller In Time 3.25
03. Easy Livin' 2.37
04. Poet's Justice 4.15
05. Circle Of Hands 6.25
06. Rainbow Demon 4.25
07. All My Life 2.44
08. Paradise 5.10
09. The Spell 7.31
10. Why (single b-side) 4:53
11. Why (unedited version) 7:39
12. Home Again to You (out-take) 5:28

1 comment:

john said...

I am so unhapppy about missing the Beatles remastered box set at 2000mustangs.

Any way to get those links reupped..or sent to my email?


Much respect and thanks for any consideration.