Uriah Heep - Fallen Angel (1978) (Japan DeLuxe Edit 2008)

Deluxe edition reissue of the British metal act's 1978 album includes eight bonus tracks, 'A Right To Live' (Promo B-Side), 'Cheater' (Single A-Side), 'Gimme Love' (Single B-Side), 'Last Farewell' (Alternate Version of 'One More Night' - Previously Unreleased), 'Street Lady' (Alternate Version of 'Woman Of The Night - Previously Unreleased), 'Struttin'' (Alternate Version of 'Gimme Love' - Previously Unreleased), 'Falling In Love' (Alternate Live Version - Previously Unreleased), & 'Woman Of The Night' (Alternate Live Version - Previously Unreleased). Sanctuary. 2008.
When John Lawton took over after original vocalist David Byron (R.I.P.), Uriah Heep's material became much more even, and most of the early rattling and noisy tunes became just a painful memory. On "FALLEN ANGEL" (1978), there's a certain touch of gospel in many of the songs but don't let that scare you away because Uriah Heep manage to keep the rock feeling all along the way through the album. The great John Lawton stayed with Heep for only three albums ("FIREFLY" 1977, "INNOCENT VICTIM" 1978, and "FALLEN ANGEL" 1978), and I dare to say that this period was the peak in Uriah Heep's career.

This album includes great (but unknown?) tracks like "Woman of the night", "Falling in love", "One more night", "Love or nothing", and "I'm alive". I can highly recommend this album to anyone who like hard rock with great vocals and high quality song writing from the 1970's...B. Iversson
320 @
151 MB


01 Woman of the Night 4:04
02 Falling in Love 2:53
03 One More Night 3:30
04 Put Your Lovin' on Me 4:08
05 Come Back to Me 4:19
06 Whad'ya Say 3:40
07 Save It 3:33
08 Love or Nothing 3:00
09 I'm Alive 4:17
10 Fallen Angel 5:02
11 A Right to Live - Bonus 3:36
12 Cheater - Bonus 4:04
13 Gimme Love - Bonus 3:17
14 Last Farewell - prev. unreleased / Bonus / Alternate 3:20
15 Street Lady - prev. unreleased / Bonus / Alternate 3:42
16 Struttin' - prev. unreleased / Bonus / Alternate 3:16
17 Falling in Love - prev. unreleased / Bonus / Alternate Live 3:08
18 Woman of the Night - prev. unreleased / Bonus Alternate Live 3:18

1 comment:

Anonymous said...