Rod Stewart - A Night on the Town (1976) (2CD Limited Edition)

When Rod Stewart signed to Warner Bros. in 1975, the deal coincided with his move to the States, and his coming into his own as a reigning global superstar. Stewart's debut for the label, ATLANTIC CROSSING, was his sixth solo LP and his first without any of his mates from the Faces, who disbanded in '75. Produced by the legendary Tom Dowd, it made Billboard's Top 10, and charted with the now-classic hits 'Sailing' and 'This Old Heart Of Mine.' A NIGHT ON THE TOWN followed in 1976-Stewart's first platinum release, it delivered the #1 smash 'Tonight's The Night.' Both albums mixed covers and originals split between fast and slow sides, and both were recorded in Muscle Shoals and Los Angeles with session luminaries including the MG's. The pleasure of each title is now doubled with 2-CD COLLECTOR'S EDITIONS, and a wealth of previously unreleased tracks.

320 @
219 MB


CD 1

01 Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright) 3:57
02 The First Cut Is the Deepest 4:29
03 Fool for You 3:48
04 The Killing of Georgie, Pts. 1 & 2 6:22
05 The Balltrap 4:42
06 Pretty Flamingo 3:32
07 Big Bayou 3:55
08 The Wild Side of Life 5:10
09 Trade Winds 5:29
10 Rosie Bonus Track 3:51

CD 2

01 Share prev. unreleased / Studio Outtake 4:19
02 Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright) Early Versions 3:52
03 The First Cut Is the Deepest Early Versions 3:48
04 Fool for You Early Versions 3:41
05 The Killing of Georgie, Pt. 1 Early Versions 4:23
06 The Balltrap Early Versions 4:41
07 Pretty Flamingo Early Versions 3:27
08 Big Bayou Early Versions 4:13
09 The Wild Side of Life Early Versions 4:47
10 Trade Winds Early Versions 4:44
11 Rosie Early Versions 4:22
12 Get Back Alternate Version 4:06


Anonymous said...

broken link

samantha said...