Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath (1970) (2CD Deluxe Edition)

Digitally remastered and expanded two CD deluxe edition of the 1970 debut album from the British Metal legends including a bonus disc containing nine previously unreleased tracks. Black Sabbath, the album, is often regarded as one of the first Heavy Metal full length releases. The album reached #8 on the UK Album Chart. Following its US release in May 1970 by Warner Bros. Records, the album reached #23 on the Billboard 200, where it remained for over a year, selling a million copies. 17 tracks. Sanctuary. 2009

BLACK SABBATH Black Sabbath (2009 issue UK 16-track digitally remastered 2CD album set - Released on Friday the 13th February 1970 by Vertigo Records, 'Black Sabbath' was recorded and mixed in just three days and spawned the singles 'Evil Woman','Black Sabbath', 'N.I.B. & 'The Wizard' and now comes expanded with a Bonus 9-track CD featuring outtakes from the November 1969 Black Sabbath sessions. Presented in a fold-out digipak picture sleeve housed in a clear PVC slipcase complete with a picture booklet containing sleevenotes by David Wells, rare photos and memorbilia).


Ozzy Osbourne / vocals; harmonica on "The Wizard"
Tony Iommi / guitar, keyboards
Geezer Butler / bass
Bill Ward / drums

320 @
193 MB


CD 1:

01. Black Sabbath (6:20)
02. The Wizard (4:24)
03. Behind the Wall of Sleep (3:37)
04. N.I.B. (6:08)
05. Evil Woman (3:25)
06. Sleeping Village (3:46)
07. Warning (10:28)

CD 2

01. Wicked World (Single B-Side) (4:45)
02. Black Sabbath (Studio Outtake) (6:22)
03. Black Sabbath (Instrumental) (6:13)
04. The Wizard (Studio Outtake) (4:46)
05. Behind The Wall Of Sleep (Studio Outtake) (3:41)
06. N.I.B. (Instrumental) (6:08)
07. Evil Woman (Alt. Version) (3:47)
08. Sleeping Village (Intro) (3:45)
09. Warning (Part 1) (6:58)


Anonymous said...

Great Band Thanx

Anonymous said...

This is one of my favorite album of all time. Good times