VA - Fender 50th Anniversary Guitar Legends (1996)

VA - Fender 50th Anniversary Guitar Legends (1996)

The half-century history of the Fender guitar and its role in popular history is documented on this collection featuring such Fender-powered hits as Deep Purple's "Smoke on the Water," Buddy Holly's "That'll Be the Day," Dire Straits' "Sultans of Swing," Jimi Hendrix's "Spanish Castle Magic," Nirvana's "Come as You Are" and Dick Dale's "Miserlou."...J. Ankeny

This CD is notable for the breadth of the music it contains. As a blues fanatic, I thoroughly enjoyed While We Cry and Frosty, which prompted me to buy the CD's by Collins and Sheppard. But what blew me away was how I also enjoyed some of the older and newer pop stuff, including the Nirvana cut. They even throw in a commemerative guitar pick!...D. Jellinc

320 @


01. That’ll Be The Day - Buddy Holly 2.10
02. Sultans Of Swing - Dire Straits 5.47
03. The Telephone Song - The Vaughan Brothers 3.27
04. Let It Rain - Eric Clapton 5.17
05. Something To Talk About - Bonnie Raitt 3.46
06. Spanish Castle Magic - Jimi Hendrix 3.00
07. Damn Right, I’ve Got The Blues - Buddy Guy 4.29
08. Smoke On The Water - Deep Purple 5.38
09. Come As You Are - Nirvana 3.38
10. Take It So Hard (Live) - Keith Richards 4.26
11. Misirlou - Dick Dale 2.15
12. Rainy Day Woman - Waylon Jennings 2.30
13. Where Were You - Jeff Beck 3.15
14. Stranger In This Town - Richie Sambora 6.15
15. Surfin’ U.S.A. - The Beach Boys 2.27
16. While We Cry - Kenny Wayne Shepherd 6.17
17. Frosty - Albert Collins 3.22

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thanks, sorry I never leave thanks when I visit very rude of me