Rolling Stones - Out Of Our Heads (1965) (Remaster US Version 2002)

Rolling Stones - Out Of Our Heads (1965) (Remaster US Version 2002)

In 1965, the Stones finally proved themselves capable of writing classic rock singles that mined their R&B/blues roots, but updated them into a more guitar-based, thoroughly contemporary context. The first enduring Jagger-Richards classics are here -- "The Last Time," its menacing, folky B-side "Play With Fire," and the riff-driven "Satisfaction," which made them superstars in the States and defined their sound and rebellious attitude better than any other single song. On the rest of the album, they largely opted for mid-'60s soul covers, Marvin Gaye's "Hitch Hike," Otis Redding's "Cry to Me," and Sam Cooke's "Good Times" being particular standouts. "I'm All Right" (based on a Bo Diddley sound) showed their 1965 sound at its rawest, and there are a couple of fun, though derivative, bluesy originals in "The Spider and the Fly" and "The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man."...R. Unterberger

320 @
55 MB


01 Mercy, Mercy 2:47
02 Hitch Hike 2:26
03 The Last Time 3:42
04 That's How Strong My Love Is 2:25
05 Good Times 1:59
06 I'm All Right 2:25
07 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction 3:43
08 Cry to Me 3:09
09 The Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man 3:07
10 Play With Fire 2:15
11 The Spider and the Fly 3:39
12 One More Try 1:58


Rochacrimson said...

Flac is good but very extended!
Any chance to put alternative links in mp3?
Mp3 it's more easy and useful than flac!
Thanks ;-)

Anonymous said...

Hi Samantha, which is the password please?

sam said...